Your web browser is out of date. Update your browser for more security, speed and the best experience on this site
State Commission: Arkansas

Tyler Dunegan

Tyler was born and raised in Osceola, Arkansas, located on the Mississippi River in the Arkansas Delta. He is a graduate of Osceola High School and the University of Arkansas at Monticello. In 2003, Tyler was elected as one of the youngest political party chairmen in the United States and was appointed by Governor Mike Huckabee to serve on the 2nd Judicial District Jail Standards Committee. Tyler was elected Mississippi County Constable in 2006 and to the Osceola City Council in 2012 and became the youngest elected official in Osceola’s history. He was reelected to a second term in 2016 and a third term in 2020. Tyler is a Certified Municipal Official through the Arkansas Municipal League and serves on the League’s Executive Committee. Tyler has proudly served on the League’s Advisory Council for First Class Cities and the National League of Cities Community and Economic Development federal advocacy committee and Small Cities Council. Tyler’s community involvement also includes serving on the Mississippi River Parkway Commission, having been appointed by Governor Asa Hutchinson in 2017, the Mississippi County Single Parent Scholarship committee, which awards scholarships to low-income single parents who are pursuing post-secondary education in preparation for skilled employment, and Rotary International where Tyler has served as a Club Secretary, Club Treasurer, two-time Club President, Assistant District Governor, and is a Paul Harris Fellow. Tyler has served on the Board of Directors of the Mississippi County Animal Shelter, Acts of Hope Pregnancy Resource Center, the Osceola/South Mississippi County Chamber of Commerce, South Mississippi County United Way, and as Co-Chairman of the American Cancer Society Relay for Life. He and his wife Carolyn and three children are active members of the First Baptist Church in Osceola.

Position Held

  • Technical Committee
    • Marketing Committee Member

Contact Info

  • Address
    111 East Greenbriar
  • City
  • State
  • Zip
  • Cell Phone
    (870) 822-1166
  • Email

National Office Contact Information


National MRPC Office
PO Box 7395
Madison, WI 53707-7395


Toll Free: 866-763-8310